jump to navigation

Pyromania: Another set for Implement November 26, 2006

Posted by benj in Music.
trackback

Ok, this isn’t exactly a new pic. :p This was taken in 2004.

We chose to not have cameras during our set last Friday due to a constellation of reasons. For one, 3 hours before our actual set, we were still unsure whether we wanted/coul play or not. We didn’t have any rehearsals over the last three months and our bassist was at a wake in Paranaque. Needless to say, we were crunched for time and we were definitely rusty from months of doing nothing about the music.

November has always been a special month for Implement Project. On this month, the Phi Kappa Mu Fraternity and Phi Lambda Delta Sorority jointly host their battle of the bands competition along with featuring great performances from accomplished musicians in the industry today.

We were first in 2003 and 2004. Third for 2005 and this year, we ended up second. It was totally unexpected and the fact that we lost by a mere .33 was even more mindblowing. We did well, but not having practices just bogs down on one’s confidence to rock it against more than able competitors.

It was great set for us though. 🙂 I jumped off the stage to finish the 16-count growl that punctuates “Pasilyo”. It was fun and I could tell no one expected me to do it. It’s a shame that the stage was only three feet high. Lol.

The highlight of the night was watching KJWAN and Dicta License. I’m not a big fan of these bands but now, I think I better accept the fact that Wolfgang’s now gone and OPM has continued to grow with new bands. Dicta License was great and we followed KJWAN on stage. I think we sustained the energy, somewhat. 🙂 We also got to talk and meet some of the band members so that’s even cooler. Jorel and Kelley were real nice. Jorel even told us that we should already record an album. He’s right. We’ve been at it for three years and so far, nothing concrete has come out of it. Hay.

Comments»

1. ade - November 27, 2006

Nice! I miss my original band. My new band is doing great, but the way my first band gels and creates music is just so different.

2. benj - November 27, 2006

my neck, back and shoulders are still sore from the set. My performance style is very physically taxing. haha

3. jaywalker - November 28, 2006

hey in case you need a replacement drummer I’m always here

4. benj - November 28, 2006

our drummer is our most talented member imho.he can do everything – except sing. hehe

5. jaywalker - November 29, 2006

I can sing!! 🙂

anyway check my blog. I have an atheist bashing flamer. Defend our cult bro

6. mitch - November 30, 2006

OMG KJWAN!

Am so jealous. 😦

7. jaywalker - December 1, 2006

…reply given see if you agree 🙂


Leave a Reply

