jump to navigation

I am God. May 4, 2006

Posted by benj in Philosophy & Religion.
trackback

The Beginning
In the beginning, a divine spark within me ignited my willingness to excercise my powers as god. Though I am already great all by my lonesome, I am inclined to create. In a moment's notice, I created the very concept of material existence. After being extant in an indefinite form for an immeasurable amount of time while being in a unconceivable place, I born out the entities that would from that point on define the trappings on the reality I am creating.

With my deistic mind, I pushed the wheel of time into ticking its first seconds. But wait, no, I didn't just start the movement of the wheel, I created the wheel itself as well as the concepts of time, wheel and the cycle of time. Before this moment, I existed free the bondage of space in time,

With my mere words, I drew out the fabric of space and matter from the emptiness of the abyss. I fashion from matter all things conceivable in the cosmos in an instant. And as quickly as I have introduced my new concept of being, I have willed into existence the stars, the planets, galaxies – and the rest of the universe.

I have no impetus to weave my disposition into the loom of this newly-dawning reality, but I choose to share the experience of being extant with other beings – albeit inferior. My greatness is by no means augmented by the presence of others for my eminence in unassailable. My majesty is absolute, but I choose to make myself the only entity in this continuum that I have just done.

With my mere words, I drew out the fabric of space and matter from the emptiness of the abyss. I fashion from matter all things conceivable in the cosmos in an instant. And as quickly as I have introduced my new concept of being, I have willed into existence the stars, the planets, galaxies – and the rest of the universe.

The Forging
And just like the ease of making my first creations, I actualize my vision for the heavens, the earth and the waters. These places will not be left desolate in their vastness. How can I populate my new domain? Ah, I know, I should conceive a kind of existence that lets a creation actualize their very being extant. Yes, I must create life.

I opt to imbue the land and seas with life. I choose to create two kinds. One type is blessed with an immense ability to proliferate and grow, but its ability to perceive its environment is limited for it is sessile. The second of the two is of an order of a higher level. It is aware of its surroundings – it has the faculties to adjust to the external stimuli to make the necessary adjustments.

After all this, I design a life form that closely resembles me. It will have the ability to manipulate his environment in a level unlike any other previous creature. He will possess the innate intelligence to give rise to ideas and thoughts that could potentially enhance my domain. I will watch over him more than any of my other creations to make sure that he will not go astray. I will call such creatures as men. They will be my children.

The Conjuring
I commit myself to excercising my powers to new standards of discretion. I am God. No one metes justice against me for I am the supreme judge, juror and executioner. I will subject them to living a life bridled with temptation. For everyday in their limited earthly existence, I will test their mettle against the pleasures of sin. Their short lives will serve as my criteria for deciding their fate in the afterlife. They either end up in paradise with their creator or suffer infinite deaths in the brimstone laden.

I am not harsh. I am a Loving God. But for some reason, I felt like including pestilence and disease in the realm of possibilities. I allow millions to die of famine, floods, wars and earthquakes. I integrate the idea of confusion into the spectrum of reality. I do not expose myself as absolute truth, for I want millions to fall by the way side. I elect to see many choose the wrong beliefs so that they could be mercilessly mutilated in the inferno that I myself created.

It is not injustice. Justice is something that emanates from my sacred heart. I perpetuate infinite mercy and unconditional forgiveness to the repentant.

The Resolution

Yes, I controlled the realm of of possibility, but I still chose to let evil be part of the possible outcomes. Without evil, I cannot show my children how great I am. I need to amaze them with spiritual fortitude to dominate my straw man. He is my enemy, but among all my creations, it is the most helpful in my cause.

I am God. I am never wrong. You could do a lot better than me if you were God, but guess what? You're not.

Hell is for non-believers.

Comments»

1. arvin - May 7, 2006

nicely done, but a fiction will stay a fiction for me. 😉

2. lateralus - May 7, 2006

no problem about that. it’s just me trying to re-write genesis the way i see it. 🙂

3. non believer - May 20, 2006

i am not an atheist but a non believer. i grew up with an idea of a supreme being so the word “atheist” doesn’t apply to me. i am a non believer. i am not an atheist. definitely not an anti-theist.


Leave a Reply

